The National Tenterfield Terrier Council (Australia) was formed in 2006 and held its first AGM in 2007.  It's aim is to promote interest in and to develop, improve and educate judges, breeders, enthusiasts and the general public in the unique characteristics of the Tenterfield Terrier.  

The Council is comprised of four Tenterfield Terrier Clubs from :

  • New South Wales,

  • Queensland,

  • South Australia,

  • Victoria and

  • Western Australia. 


Three to five executive officers can be elected by the clubs to run proceedings.  These officers do not vote.  All decisions voted upon at meetings are done so by club representatives who put forward the decisions as directed by their club.

About Us

Accepted as a breed in 2002.

Active and clever pets

Natural Bob Tails

Show Ring Etiquette

© 2023 by Pet Supplies. Proudly created with